The history of the Church of St. Michael Archangel dates to the second half of the 13th century. In 1786, the Count Mikuláš Esterházy had it rebuilt into its contemporary size. The church underwent a great transformation at the end of the 19th century when its interior was renewed. It was completely renewed in 1902 when the eastern facade with the two towers was built. The architect Rudolf Czibulka and the Tower Builders Society (Toronyépítő társulat in original Hungarian) were involved in the work and applied unique technical solutions. A part of the costs, numbering 35 000 Austrian - Hungarian crowns, was financed from public collections and financial gifts from the family of Jozef Mészáros.
Kostol svätého Michala,
934 05 Levice